Wylie Sports Hall of Honor website

Wylie Sports Hall of Honor exists to honor athletic achievement, scholarship, community service and character.

To go directly to the Wylie Sports Hall of Honor website, click on this link http://www.wyliehallofhonor.com/

To contact the Hall of Honor board, call 972-442-3024 or by email ojshaffer@verizon.net


Hall of Honor Board of Governors

Jerry Shaffer, Chairman
Jerrell Clemmons, Vice Chairman
Martha Ann King, Treasurer
Staci Sherman, Secretary
Red Benson
Mary Ann Nall
Anita Collins
W C Nix
Kyle Craighead
Scott Phillips
Melissa Hearon
Chuck Edge
Jennifer Dunlop

Names on Wall of Honor (in alphabetical order)

1977 Football State Champions
Jan Watkins Ammerman
Frances Boyce Anderhub
Doyle "Chubby" Anderson
Blake Barry
Ricky Blackman
Jason Brown
Coach Grady Burnett
Wayne Campbell
Gail Dempsey Clemmons
Wayne Clemmons
Russell Clemmons
Bobby Click
Jerry Cooper
Kyle Craighead
Jere Craighead
James Cross
Ronnie Cross
Coach R. C. Dodd
Paul Drummond
Jennifer Davis Dunlop
Chuck Edge
Gary Foster
Cheryl Fowler
Roy Fuentes
Mike Hale
John Housewright
Daniel Jones
Rock King
Martha Hooper King
Bryan Link
Beverly Dempsey Moody
Kenneth Nall
Mary Ann Groves Nall
Charlie Parker
Richard Parker
Stephen Pearce
Scott Phillips
Betty Strickland Rhodes
Ronnie Rowell
Billy Sasse  
Louise Scott
Truman Seabourn  
Coach Jerry Shaffer
Stacie Watkins Sherman
Michelle Holley Simmons
Bobby Skipwith
Truman Tackett
Coach Sam Terry
Tana Jo Thomason
Wally Watkins
Dee Dee Winfrey
Adam Wise           
To view specific information on inductees, visit their individual webpages at http://www.wyliehallofhonor.com/Inductees-list.html  

Hall of Honor Nominations

To nominate someone for induction into the Hall of Honor, click HERE to go to  criteria and print nomination forms. Nominations will be due the first week of September 2012.


Hall of Honor Scholarships

The Wylie Sports Hall of Honor will award $1,000 scholarships, one each to a deserving male athlete and a deserving female athlete graduating from each Wylie ISD high school each school year and enrolling as full time students in an accredited college by the following fall term. Nominees must have participated in one or more sports at the varsity level during their high school career. Nominees will be chosen on the basis of their athletic accomplishments, academic record, leadership, citizenship and other character attributes.


Woodbridge Golf Tom Thumb First Baptist Legacy Texas BB Theaters
Test ad2 Hole In One Plumbing Dallas Moving Dickey's Orange Leaf B&E Photo Legacy Texas Rosa's Cafe Tom Thumb Sonic Goodfellas Wylie EDC Woodbridge First Baptist BB Theaters
Proud Sponsors